Uncategorized

Sparkling candles

I was planning something special for his birthday when I remembered something he said weeks ago. He was looking for sparkling candles for years. He didn’t know where to buy but it would be cool if he’d have one especially for birthdays in his family. And then I got an idea of buying him that for his birthday so I searched online on where I could possibly find. I looked at SM Sta Rosa & Dasma’s dept. store, supermarket, Expressions, National Bookstore, Goldilocks but to no avail. When I had no hope, I tried looking at Shopwise, then Sulit.com.ph because they had so much to offer. I never tried online shopping. I contacted some from Sulit and texted them, asked for details but I’m not satisfied at it. I saw at a forum one suggested to try Toy Kingdom or Toys R’ Us or at a baking shop at Megamall. The nearest Toy Kingdom at Dasma would be in SM Bacoor. Good thing he has driving lessons at Salitran so we weren’t going together to Bacoor. I went looking for Toy Kingdom despit of many people that day. I first looked at the Spiderman section trying to find the one we saw in Megamall last time which he really liked. I asked an employee if they have sparkling candles and they have!! Only 1 pack left! I can’t explain my delight I wanted to jump for joy that time and cry because I finally got  sparkling candles in my bare hands. God loves me. After buying it, I went to McDo to buy BigNTasty as a reward for myself. Before going back to Dasma, I checked first on Youtube on how to light it and went straight home to my dorm and put it in my cabinet. I hope he doesn’t find it.

2 thoughts on “Sparkling candles

    1. Hi! Thank you for taking time to read my post 😊 for your question, no it’s not thin like what is mostly sold in bookstores or seen on the internet. It’s kind of thick with a plastic tip at the bottom.

Leave a Reply

